If I choose to return my Studio or Lift within 30 days, will my membership be refunded?
If you are unsatisfied with your Studio / Studio Lift, you can request a return within 30 days of installation. When you contact our Member Support team to request a return and refund, we will cancel your membership to avoid additional monthly charges. You will not be refunded for that first month of membership. You'll continue to have access to any on-demand / Live content through the end of that current billing cycle. After that date, you will no longer be able to access content on the Studio.